Wednesday, April 24, 2024

🇩🇰 Denmark: Copenhagen Eurovision Party 2024 – Past lineup

Must read

There are currently seven artists lined up for the Copenhagen Eurovision Party.

The first Copenhagen Eurovision Party is scheduled to take place on Saturday 4th May, with a number of performers already confirmed.

The lineup so far is as follows.

  • Albania – Besa
  • Special Guest – Emery de Forest (Eurovision 2013 winner)
  • Special Guest – Hella Björk (Iceland 2010)
  • Special Guest – Susie Guerra (Portugal, 2014)
  • Special Guest – Paul Ray (Melody Festival 2020, 2021, 2023)
  • Special Guest – Jorge Gonzalez (Benidorm Fest 2024)
  • Special Guest – Sandel Sanchez (Dank Melody Grand Prix 2020)

Drag queens such as Sasha Holiday, Diana Diamond, Filipina and Danica Demefox are also expected to be in attendance.

As more artists are confirmed to participate in the contest, it is expected that more will be confirmed.

The Copenhagen Eurovision Party will be held in the Danish capital a week before the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final. The event will be held at the warehouse venue of the Danish Institute for Sustainability, Innovation and Research.
An entrepreneurial spirit that can accommodate 5,000 Eurovision fans.

The event will be hosted by James Barr, who co-hosts the Hits Radio UK Radio Breakfast Show with Fleur East, and Danish drag queen comedian Annie Rection. It aims to create an atmosphere unlike any other Eurovision party, as visitors to the contest in Malmö begin to arrive in Sweden and Denmark ahead of the live show.

Tickets for the event are currently available here.

Eurovision 2024 pre-party

Every year, several pre-parties are held across Europe, allowing artists to perform and promote their songs to eager audiences. This year, the confirmed pre-parties are:

Image source: Copenhagen Eurovision Party

Denmark first participated in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1957, along with Austria and the United Kingdom. So far Denmark has won this contest three times, the first time being in 1963 when she performed “Dansevis” with Grete and Jorgen Ingman. Denmark also won this contest in 2000, represented by the Olsen brothers. Their most recent win was in 2013 when Emery De Forest performed “Only Teardrops.” Denmark has not reached the final of the Eurovision Song Contest since 2019.

Source link

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article